Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



How to Tell Your Boyfriend has been Drinking Too Much.

I’m home alone tonight, catching up on some quality time with Tyra Banks.

(Don’t hate, you love ANTM too)

CJ is out and I just received a text message.

CJ: Tina Fey on SNL tonight! Download it!

Me: Will do tomorrow.

CJ: Not tomorrow! I want to watch it when I get home!

Me: Can’t download it until tomorrow silly :)

CJ: Don’t be lazy woman*! Download it for me!

Me: Yah, saturday night LIVE, I’ll get right on that.

CJ: Good. We’ll watch it together when I get home.

….

I could correct him now, or I could make fun of him tomorrow morning.

Guess what I’m going to do?

~~~~~~

Edited to explain: While Canadians view network shows at the same time as our American cousins, most cable shows can usually be downloaded before their air date in Canada; we straight up can’t get some channels like AMC and FX. Seriously, I don’t understand since most of the shows we watch are shot in Vancouver. WHY CAN’T WE CANADIANS SEE THEM AT THE SAME TIME AS AMERICANS? WHY? WHY? Also, we are banned from using Hulu. It’s like America is so jealous of Canada it holds the only thing they do better than us over our head.

…. but that’s just a theory from a very proud Canadian.

*Woman is his pet name for me. I realize the potential negative connotations but I’m flattered because he got it from my late grandfather who used to affectionately call my grandmother ‘woman’.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * LiLu says:

    “Woman” is probably my favorite of B’s pet names for me.

    It’s also the least offensive.

    What?

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 1 month ago
  2. * andhari says:

    Seriously the fact that Hulu can’t be watched outside US pisses me off.

    I have to rely on pirated DVD sellers to get my fix of favorite bad shows lol

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 1 month ago
    • * carinatb says:

      Andhari: what about megavideo? surfthechannel.com :)

      | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  3. * carinatb says:

    Lol! I can totatlly relate to this.. sounds like my boyfriend. Sometimes, and I’m not saying this is the case for your boyfriend, but sometimes I suspect that when he he is drunk he think it’s cute to be stupid. Kind of a Paris Hilton thing for dudes.. I don’t know.. Haha :)

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

