Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



No, Thank You Crackhead

Dear person(s) who broke into my car last night:

I’m trying really hard to see the bright and happy side of this. If only because I believe in karma and that things happen for a reason. So, happy thoughts, happy thoughts….

Thank you for picking a night where it wasn’t snowing or raining. It made having to drive around in a car without a driver’s side window much more comfortable.

Thank you for smashing the window with such vigor it took two hours to clean up all the glass. It was a bonding experience for CJ and myself.

Thank you for causing enough damage that my insurance kicked in and I will get a new window. Although, I really wish you would have stolen more so that the home insurance would cover the iPod you took. You now force me to either use my iPhone or the iPod Video or the iTouch. All of which are too new to have the relaxed, who cares if this music was purchased legally attitude the three year old nano had.

Thank you, for giving me the opportunity to share my delicious playlists with you. I hope you get my sense of humour and listen to the following ones: (Seriously, I name my playlists like this. It amuses me)

  • Play me.
  • No, play with me.
  • Clearly, I’m the most awesome one.
  • Play with me, and I’ll play with you.

Thanks for not breaking into the trunk, where you would have seen CJ’s tools worth hundreds and hundreds of dollars and are vital for him to work.

Thank you for reminding me that even though everyone claims this neighbourhood is on the up and up there are still a fair amount of shady characters we need to watch out for. From now on our car will not contain valuables and we’ll part it further down the driveway – under the security light – to hopefully prevent this from happening.

Also, thank you, because I imagine the car will be kept really clean and bare of items from now on.

Thanks for forcing me to look at the bank account today to figure out where the $250 deductible was going to come from. Because of that I realized a post dated cheque for $2000 had been cashed – five days early – and thus was able to notify the bank and my landlord that other cheques will bounce in the next 24 hours. Also, thank you for giving me an opportunity to yell at not one but two people today – the person who had cashed the cheque and the poor call centre employee at my bank. They (combined) have agreed to cover all the ensuing NSF fees that will occur in the next 48 hours until the money has been replaced.

Finally, I really hope that the iPod was worth the trouble of breaking into my car. I hope with that money you purchased your child some baby food or perhaps paid your rent to keep off the street for another month. I really hope it wasn’t a senseless act; brought on by street kids or crack heads – looking for “fun” or a “high”.

Thanks so much for today. It was a freakin’ blast.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Akirah says:

    That is incredibly frustrating. I’m glad you were able to identify some small blessings…if you can call them that…but damn, I’d be so angry! I hope it wasn’t a senseless act either.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
    • * mmacc says:

      All I can hope whenever anything happens to me is that the person who did it needs it more than me… but it is so hard not to yell like a lunatic at everyone who walks by accusing them of breaking my window…

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
  2. * andhari says:

    Geez what a loser to even have to do that. I would have been so pissed. What goes around comes around so I hope he gets what he deserved for doing such a filthy thing!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

