Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



I didn’t hate the past year. If you did you probably should skip this one.

I keep trying to write a reflective post about the past year. I start and then I realize that all I can say about it is

It was awesome.

I got engaged, moved into my dream flat, started on the right career path and finally have a circle of friends I don’t hate.

Then I try to switch focus and write about what I hope 2010 will bring for me. I start again and realize that all I can say is

I want more awesome things to happen.

And they will – I’m getting married, gearing up for a busy time at work and have recently rekindled old friendships.

No really, that’s all I can say about the year without sounding like a lucky self-centred bitch who is rubbing her recent (prolonged) happiness in your face.

Happy New Years readers – I hope 2010 holds as much happiness as you deserve. Thanks for reading :)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * andhari says:

    I personally like it if I read someone’s having a good year :D i wish things continue to get awesome for you in 2010 too :)

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

