Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



“It’s the most wonderful time of the year…”

I would love to sit down and write to you about my life….

About how shovelling a driveway sucks and why I can’t remember why I moved away from underground parking (Chi keeps yelling “HEATED FLOORING! HEATED FLOORING!” but she’s back in the Bahamas so I can’t hear her).

About how my sister conned me for into a 12 hours marathon shopping spree, keeping me high on caffeine and candy canes until I finally gave up in WalMart last night at 11:30pm. I sat on a bench and viciously tweeted about her until she took me home.

About how my mother is calling me every 2 hours with more instructions.
“Don’t forget to pick up my $300 bakery order”
“Don’t forget that Santa presents need to be wrapped in this particular Santa Paper that can only be purchased at this particular store at this ridiculous price”
“Don’t forget to bring all of the presents we have dropped off at your house, I don’t care how you cram it into your tiny Hyundai, just do it”

About how I somehow forgot to buy my grandmother a present and am now out of money and need to find time to make her something in the next 48 hours.

About how CJ is no help with Christmas preparations because he is working 12 hour days with a two hour commute (so that we aren’t completely poor after Christmas is over).

About how hard it is to find a fracking Hannah Montana doll in this city.

About how the only thing I’ve managed to write about this month is bitching about Christmas.

… but I can’t do any of that because I’m too busy crying in the corner with a bottle of baileys.

Most wonderful time of the year, indeed.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * KF says:

    Ok, so these are the times you call me and we say, “Isn’t it great how close together we live?” and I come over. Baileys wasn’t meant to be drunk alone.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  2. * mmacc says:

    Come on over. There is plenty to be passed around…

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Lindsay says:

    Oh. Wow. Christmas is brutally raping us all. Wasn’t it just supposed to be about love and good cheer? No? My mistake.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  4. And this is why I hate Christmas.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago
  5. * mmacc says:

    Wow, I really tried to make this a lighthearted post.. but clearly the grinch came out stronger :)

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

