Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



Song worms, bathtubs and boots

I’ve become OBSESSED with this song.

KF, charming and witty but quick to remember all the details of my sordid past, told me that the only reason she thinks I like this song is because in the video the girl starts off and ends up in a bathtub with one boot on. There may or may not be a story involving my youth and waking up in a bathtub in a strange house with just my boots on.

Look, we live in a cold climate – walking home barefoot isn’t an option in the winter because you’ll get frost bite.

Errr, ahhh, don’t judge, I was young and stupid and basically an alcoholic.

HEY! You in the back! Stop snickering! I’m totally not like that now…. but I do have unusual attachment issues with my shoes at parties. Alright! Enough, judgy¬†mcjudgerson, I’m totally not listening to what you think of me or my musical tastes anymore.

(Happy Monday kids)

Leave a Reply

