Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



Why don’t you go google that?

Google is fantastic.

For the record, if I had to choose between losing a kidney or losing Google, I would totally lose a kidney. My addiction for useless information is known by all; Google and his good friend Wikipedia are my pushers.

I am old enough to remember a time before the internet when my father would patiently look up information with me in an encyclopedia or take me to a library to find a book on it. While I still like finding things out; it is much simpler to Google my question and get an answer than to trot down to the library. I do have a point… I swear… it’s coming…

I’ve googled some strange things before. I once googled if dulse* effects breast milk (my sister was breastfeeding at the time, we really needed to know). In the last 5 days alone I have asked google to find me black wedding dresses; mango sushi recipes, and what happens to you when you don’t finish your antibiotics. My point (I told you it was coming) is that I’m familiar with weird and wonderful google searches. I support one’s right to ask a strange question and find an answer.

Anyways, this morning when I logged into wordpress and checked my stats, comments etc. I discovered that someone had found my blog by googling actress “hair washed”.

Interesting. I feel bad for this person who asked about the hair washing of actresses and came up with nada. So, let me answer your question (if you are still here):

My stance on hair washing: don’t do it. Ok, well do it once every few days. Once upon a time I worked for a large beauty company – and let me tell you – those people never wash their hair. And I can guarantee you actresses rarely wash their hair too. They let their natural oils make their hair shiny and healthy. Then they use fancy products and hot tools to style it into submission. It’s true. And a little disgusting but your hair will look fantastic. I personally wash my hair every third of fourth day – I always get compliments after not washing it for a few days. Also – hair is easier to style when you have already styled it. Plus – dry shampoo takes the ick factor out of not washing your hair.

Now you know (cue shooting star).

*Dulse – a type of seaweed that is very salty and healthy. If you don’t know what it is, don’t ever try it. It’s like the vegemite** of Nova Scotia.

**Ummm, you want me to be more specific? Like vegemite, no one likes dulse unless they grew up with it. You can’t acquire a taste for dulse; it needs to have been ingrained as a childhood memory in order for you to like it. If you are still confused perhaps you should go Google for more information.

PS. I may be a bit sleep deprived from the move. Just so ya’ know.

PPS. Yes, powerful Google, I know how upset you are that people refer to searching as “googling”. I get that it ruins your branding but seriously no one tells someone to google something and then goes to Yahoo.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * gorgeousbeast says:

    lmao you’re pretty funny

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
    • * mmacc says:

      Thank you :)

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Ash says:

    Someone once stumbled across my blog by searching for “dragon semen”.

    To be fair, I did write a blog post about dragon semen, but come on, who the fuck SEARCHES for it??

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
    • * mmacc says:

      I probably would. Have you met me? I once googled what furries were (your wife prompted me). Boy, was I ever sorry…

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Lindsay says:

    Um. Lately, somehow, I’ve gotten “secrets about vampire”, “passive homo”, “in love with an addict”, and “wants you to keep your head held high”… yeah. I don’t know either.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

