Muse. Ramble. Rant. Repeat



Procrastination.

My attention span is not working for me today.

I should be working. Hard. Diligent. Deadline is looming. I’m normally very good at motivating myself and getting to work. I’ve been called “ruthlessly efficient” by a very important business man. He then offered me a job. I turned it down. I now work for myself. It’s been going really well because I don’t need someone to tell me what to do. I get stuff done. I’m highly motivated.

But today… today… I daydream. I make a list of all the things I need to do in order to get work done. I look at the stacks of paper on my desk. I just don’t feel like tackling them today. Unfortunately I need to get some billable time in. I sit with a bank statement and doodle on it. I then erase the doodles. One can not give a client back paperwork covered with flowers. I’ve somehow wasted four hours … doing … nothing. I revise the list of things I need to do. I need to get my stuff done today.

Leave a Reply

